Disaster call center in Georgetown County to be deactivated

GEORGETOWN COUNTY, S.C. (WCBD) — The Disaster Call Center in Georgetown County is set to be deactivated, County officials announced Friday.

According to spokeswoman Jackie Broach, Georgetown County will move from OPCON 3 to OPCON 4 at 5 p.m., October 14. The Disaster Call Center will also be deactivated at 5 p.m.

Hurricane Matthew

If you are in need of aid, such as food, water, and/or shelter, call 211 for assistance.

Residents with questions about debris removal in Georgetown County should call (843) 545-3999.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s