Charleston Mayoral Race: Ginny Deerin

CHARLESTON, SC — The historical Charleston mayoral race is less than a week away. Ginny Deerin, William Dudley Gregorie, Toby Smith, Leon Stavrinakis, John Tecklenburg and Maurice Washington are running to replace Charleston’s mayor of 40 years, Mayor Joseph P. Riley, Jr.
Charleston Mayoral Race: Ginny DeerinThere are not any more debates between the candidates so News 2’s Carolyn Murray sat down with the candidates.

We asked Ginny Deerin about what she plans to do about flooding and infrastructure in Charleston.

We will feature each candidate weeknights on News 2 and on


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s